Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello friends and family!  April has arrived and spring is trying to stick around.  I think with all the wind we are having, Spring just keeps blowing in and blowing out.  No bother, the grass has finally greened up so to speak.  The Robins are back.  The snow is melted.  The rains have arrived.  Ah yes, Spring.

April is a huge month for my family.  My 3 children were born in April.  My husband’s birthday is in April.  1 of my 5 grand-children’s birthdays are in April.  Our anniversary is in April. (Oh my word, has it been 19 years already?)  I have 3 very close friends whose birthdays are in April. And then of course there is Easter, taxes, license plates for the vehicles, driver’s license renewal for me this year, and the list goes on and on.

Although I am a tad bit late with this posting, I wanted to share a photo that I received on Good Friday.  This is the epitome of what Easter means to me – He is not there, for He has risen as He said He would.

Empty tomb with three crosses on a hill side.

The Good Morning Girls site, that this photo came from, is awesome.  Courtney is very inspiring and I recommend all you fine folks to check out her site.  Good Morning Girls and Women Living Well are her joint sites and they are very inspiring.  Her web address is:  http://womenlivingwell.org/

Close to My Heart has a great special for this month too!  I love surprises and this monthly special fills that need.  Every day in the month of April, Close to My Heart has a special grab bag for sale.  All you have to do is order 1 regular priced item and then the grab bag is available for purchase to you.  The prices range from $35 – $150 and the value of the grab bag is between $70 and $325.  Check out my site here.  Scroll down to the bottom and on the right side is a “Join” button.  Click there and go shopping.  Great products and a super way to increase your supplies at a very reduced price.  Feel free to contact me either by the comments below, on my facebook page or by email at: marie.goetz@yahoo.com

Enjoy the Spring and all that it brings!

Until the next time…..

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54492_296_C3DDCADCDA17A344859CD5A4E78EDC62

